Last updated: 1st November 2017

London - Harrow

Activities: Gym exercise (See timetable in Noticeboard below)

Day: Tuesday 19:15 - 20:15

Venues: St Peters Church,Sumner Road, Harrow, Middlesex HA1 4BX


Cost: £5 per session - price available for concessions. Alternatively you can pay monthly (payable on the first Tuesday of every month) at £20 per month.

Transport: St Peter's Church is a short 5 minute walk away from West Harrow Underground Station (Metropolitan line) and there is ample free parking on site

Join/Info:

Please email Paul for more information.

Click here to contact this branch

Who we are

The physio sessions are very relaxed and we find that the benefits of mutual support are invaluable.

Even if you feel that a ‘self help’ group is not necessarily for you, no one can argue that most forms of gentle exercise is not of benefit.

What we do

We offer land based exercise, supervised by qualified (and award winning) physiotherapists, from Northwick Park Hospital at St Peter's Church in Harrow.

Please wear suitable clothing to exercise in and trainers.

How to find us

Congratulations to the NASS London Harrow Physio Team

Well done to the NASS London Harrow team of physiotherapists who were recently awarded the 2016 NASS Patients' Choice Awards for 'Best Branch Physio Team' which was presented to them at the Houses of Parliament on 2 November. The team was praised by the members of the branch for their commitment to the group as well as their tenacity in overcoming recent problems caused by the hospital not being able to offer facilities anymore due to operational changes. Congratulations - you can truly say you are award-winning!

Members of the team George, Jaanki and Claire are pictured being presented their award by NASS Chair Raj. Another member of the team, Tor, was unable to attend.

 

 

 

2017/18 timetable

Tuesday 10 October Claire       Tuesday 30 January Claire
Tuesday 17 October Karsh       Tuesday 6 February Karsh
Tuesday 24 NO CLASS       Tuesday 13 February Jaanki 
Tuesday 31 NO CLASS       Tuesday 20 February Claire
Tuesday 7 November Claire       Tuesday 27 February Karsh
Tuesday 14 November Karsh       Tuesday 6 March Jaanki 
Tuesday 21 November Jaanki        Tuesday 13 March Claire
Tuesday 28 November Claire       Tuesday 20 March Karsh
Tuesday 5 December Karsh       Tuesday 27 March Jaanki 
Tuesday 12 NO CLASS       Tuesday 3 April Claire
Tuesday 19 December Jaanki        Tuesday 10 April Karsh
Tuesday 26 NO CLASS       Tuesday 17 April  Jaanki 
Tuesday 2 NO CLASS       Tuesday 24 April  Claire
Tuesday 9 January Claire       Tuesday 1 May Karsh
Tuesday 16 January Karsh       Tuesday 8 May Jaanki 
Tuesday 23 January Jaanki        Tuesday 15 May Claire

 


Give

Join

Shop